Bowerbirds

November 3, 2009

One of my new favorite bands is Bowerbirds. Perfect to listen to in the midst of autumn, their folky sound warms my heart and gives me chills at the same time. Soft percussion, clean acoustic guitar, sweet accordion and even sweeter violin, subtle keys, and beautiful vocal harmonies. Their second album, Upper Air will undoubtedly make my top ten for the year – I’m so impressed and wish I had discovered them sooner.

bowerbirds

Bowerbirds – Ghost Life

Leave a Reply

