Minus the Bear

September 9, 2009

lkjjkl

I’m so ridiculously excited to hear what they’ve been working on for the past six months. Looking back on their discography, there isn’t a single album or EP by them that I don’t love, from This is What I Know About Being Gigantic to Menos El Oso to Planet of Ice (and everything in between).

However, what I’m looking forward to the most is seeing them at Blender at Gramercy, October 15th. I can’t believe it’ll be my first time seeing them; Every time they’ve played in the city since I started listening to them, plans have gotten messed up, keeping me from seeing them – and it’s been more than four years. Finally I’ll understand when people say that Minus the Bear is one of the most incredible live bands they’ve seen.

364

Leave a Reply

