circa in the studio.

September 4, 2009

These videos are always the highlight of my week. Some people are bothered by teasers and refuse to watch them, and sometimes that’s how I feel too, but with Circa, I’m craving every little bit they have to offer.

This album is going to be so different from Juturna and On Letting Go. I’m anticipating that it will be more likeĀ Juturna, not necessarily when it comes to the overall sound of the album, but the way that it feels to listen to it. I expect to hear Radiohead as a major influence (see 0:51 in the video) in these songs. I’m anxious to hear the honey flavored bass lines, and every drum clip makes my jaw drop a little more each time. My expectations are so rightfully high.

l_b61848ef45b64ea9b4d7cb8d2060b874

Leave a Reply

